Wednesday 22nd August 2012

20120822-090509 PM.jpg

Last Friday I mentioned I have caught the organisation bug. So far the new cleaning schedule is working brilliantly!! So brilliantly that for the first time in forever, I had a couple of mum’s from our baby group popin for coffee with their babies without a mad panic about them judging me. It was so nice!!

Incase it’s of interest here is what I’m doing…

Firstly I have a daily checklist;

1. make the baby’s bottles
2. spray the shower cleaner
3. tidy the bathroom
4. tidy the living room
5. vacuum around downstairs
6. bring down any dirty washing
7. washing-up
8. clean the kitchen worktops
9. take rubbish out
10. feed the cats
11. top up the cat’s water

Secondly we have a weekly plan;
each day includes dinner, a laundry category and a couple of household chores. I’ve also colour coded the chores, pink for me, blue for my OH and purple for whoever gets it done.

Monday
Baby clothes
Vacuum upstairs
Food shopping

Tuesday
Towels
Litter tray
Bathroom

Wednesday
Laundry basket
Tidy and dust spareroom

Thursday
Weekend clothes
Litter change
Vacuum and mop downstairs
Bins

Friday
Work clothes
Kitchen
Cupboard inventory

Saturday
Bedding
Tidy and dust bedroom
Strip bed
Make bed
Mow lawn

Sunday
Nappies etc hot wash
Litter tray
Menu planning
Ironing

Leave a comment