Foto Friday

We’ve painted {ignoring glossing} the first room in the house, the front bedroom which is going to be a spareroom/office.  I was so nervous choosing the colours and took a risk on a slightly deeper grey than I had originally imagined in my mind’s eye.  But I am soooooo pleased with it.  We are going to do our room in the same colours although the accent colours will be different.

walls dulux chic shadow silk ceiling crown sail white silk paint fireplacewalls dulux chic shadow silk ceiling crown sail white silk paintWalls: Dulux Chic Shadow in silk
Ceiling: Crown Sail White in silk

These photos were taken on different days which just shows how the lighting can make the same lighting look totally different.  We painted sheets of paper, stuck on different walls and peeked at them at different times of day.  A lot of the greys we considered had too much of a blue undertone which could make them look cold.

~~~~~

A quick trip into Ikea – here is what caught my eye

Ikea lampshade aftonsang{Aftonsang £39.99}

This photo doesn’t truly show the size of this – it’s huge and I love it!
Desperately trying to think of where it can go hehe

Ikea sofa tidafors range{Tidafors Sofa starting from £329 and Footstool starting from £129}

I really liked the height and depth of this sofa
We will be needing new sofas soon {read once we can afford them and have flooring}, these are definite contenders!

~~~~~

My Mum turned 50 yesterday so this weekend is celebration weekend!

I braved the garage to dig out some heels.

Next floral heels

Mark laughed and told me I was ridiculous to even consider heels

I hate to harp on but my hip is pretty ruined by pregnancy.  Like I limp most of the time, walking is painful and driving at times isn’t possible as I wouldn’t have adequate clutch control…the pain goes past my knee now and rest and paracetamol is the best I can do.

So I’ve ordered some ballet pumps from Marks and Spencer, shoe staples for me really and we’ve compromised that I’ll wear the pumps there and for stairs but can wear my heels in the restaurant so I feel a bit dressed up.

~~~~~

Sparkling gel nails purple silver

A pre-party and pre-Christmas treat!
Gel nails with a hint of sparkle
#prettynailsmakemehappy

~~~~~

BabyH has been playing up this week which meant a trip to the fetal assessment unit, a few tests and an extra scan.  We didn’t get any pics as it was a different hospital and we didn’t realise until afterwards that they only do pics if requested and charge £6!!

Tomorrow we hit 28 weeks, only 12 weeks until our due date now.
BabyH is weighing around 2.25lbs, about 15 inches in length and is estimated to be around 8lbs at full-term according to yesterday’s scan measurements.

Pregnant side 28 weeks

Pregnant front 28 weeks

Comments

  1. I just painted my room Chic Shadow. Wasn’t sure whether to go for this dark grey or the lighter Polished Pebble. I’ve nearly painted the entire room and I keep wondering if the chic shadow looks slightly blue but I guess most greys look like this!

Leave a comment